Locked & Loaded Arms, Inc. Texas and Florida Permit Classes

State of Texas License To Carry a Handgun

Concealed-HandgnSeal

Our classroom and proficiency training is conducted by a Texas License To Carry (LTC) instructor certified by the State of Texas Department  of Public Safety (DPS).

A first time CHL applicant must complete a minimum of four classroom training hours, pass a written examination and pass a shooting proficiency demonstration.

The four State of Texas mandated required topics are:

  • Laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force
  • Handgun use and safety, including use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns
  • Non-violent dispute resolution
  • Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child

Upon completion of the class and written exam your shooting qualifications will be demonstrated at the shooting range.  A .32 caliber or above in either revolver or semi-automatic pistol is required.  You should have 100 rounds of ammunition which can be purchased during class. You will be required to shoot twenty (20) rounds at 3 yards, twenty (20) rounds at 7 yards and ten (10) rounds at 15 yards. You must score a 175 out of 250 to qualify.

Upon your successful completion of the training class, you will be provided a Certificate of Training (CHL-100). You will then submit this form to DPS to complete your application.

Cost:  $75 per person. 

Military and Law Enforcement:  $50

  • The “Non-Resident” Concealed Weapon License for the State of Florida is valid in a variety of states including Texas.
  • Our TWO hour course will allow you to apply for a Florida “Non-Resident” Concealed Weapon License.
  • There is no shooting proficiency test required for a Florida “Non-Resident” Concealed Weapon License.

Areas covered include: Firearm safety.

Florida law requires you to submit proof of competency with a firearm in order to qualify for a concealed weapon license.

  • Prerequisites: None
  • Additional Equipment: None
  • No ammunition required

Cost:  $75 per person.

Military and Law Enforcement:  $50

Virginia “Non-Resident” Concealed Handgun Permit

  • The “Non-Resident” Concealed Handgun Permit for the State of Virginia is valid in a variety of states including Texas.
  • Our ONE hour video safety course will allow you to apply for a Virginia “Non-Resident” Concealed Handgun Permit.
  • There is no shooting proficiency test required for a Virginia “Non-Resident” Concealed Handgun Permit.

 

Areas covered include: Firearm safety.

Virginia law requires you to submit proof of firearm safety training in order to qualify for a concealed handgun permit.

  • Prerequisites: None
  • Additional Equipment: None
  • No ammunition required

 

Cost:  $75 per person.

Military and Law Enforcement:  $50

APPLY
REGISTER